Bihar govt to expand cabinet today, to induct 31 ministers

HY News 16 August, 2022 11:13 am IST

Text Size:

Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar will expand his two-member cabinet on Tuesday, days after he was sworn in as Chief Minister of the state for the record eight times and RJD leader Tejashwi Yaday as the deputy Chief minister.

Media report suggest that a total of 31 ministers will be inducted into the cabinet from various parties that are part of Mahagathbandhan or the Grand Alliance, including the Congress. The ceremony will be held at around 11.30 am at the Raj Bhavan.

It is reported that Nitish Kumar is likely to retain all ministers from the Janata Dal United including Vijay Kumar Chaudhary, Ashok Choudhary, Sanjay Jha, Madan Sahni, Jayant Raj, Sheela Mandal, Bijendra Yadav, Shravan Kumar, Sunil Kumar and Jama Khan.

According to the media reports, the probables for the cabinet berths from the RJD are Tej Pratap Yadav, Surendra Yadav, Lalit Yadav, Kumar Sarvjeet, Surendra Ram, Shahnawaz Alam, Sameer Mahaseth, Bharat Mandal, Anita Devi and Sudhakar Singh.

Last week, in a surprise move last week JD(U) Chief and CM Nitish Kumar walked out of an alliance with the BJP, which was ruling with Kumar after the coalition was voted to power in 2020.

President Droupadi Murmu addresses nation, says “Gender inequalities reducing in India”

NESO Organise Protest In All Capital Of Northeast States

Related News

Leave Comments