New MPs to take oath as 18th Lok Sabha gets underway

HY News 24 June, 2024 10:05 am IST

Text Size:

The first session of the 18th Lok Sabha is set to commence today, marking a significant moment in Indian parliamentary history. Prime Minister Narendra Modi, along with the newly elected members of the Lok Sabha, will take the oath of office. This session follows the recent general elections, where the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) secured a decisive victory, ensuring a third consecutive term for Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

The ceremony will see the swearing-in of 543 members, representing constituencies from across the country. This session is expected to address key legislative agendas and set the tone for the new government's priorities. The Prime Minister and other leaders have expressed their commitment to focusing on economic growth, national security, and social welfare.

The inaugural session will also include the election of the Speaker of the Lok Sabha, a crucial role in managing the proceedings of the house. With a renewed mandate, the Modi government is poised to drive forward its vision for India's development and governance.

PM Modi to Take Oath Tomorrow, TDP and JDU Might Get 6 Berths in New Cabinet

Related News

Leave Comments